5 Books Worth Waiting

While I’m taking some more time to read The Program, I figured it’s time to show you the books that I’m really looking forward to in the near future. Here’s a list of 5 books that I can’t wait to read… and why you should get excited about them, too!

Paradox Bound

Peter Clines, author of the Ex-Heroes series, The Fold and 14, releases his next book today! Indeed, on the 26th of September! Clines is a master at scientific subjects. If you don’t believe me, go read The Fold and 14. He’s also funny. And he knows how people think.

Enough about the background information! What’s up with Paradox Bound?

33825757

The newest Peter Clines book is a thriller. Not just any thriller. A thriller about time-travelling. Need I say more? If you want to read the summary, I suggest you go to Goodreads. Don’t forget to add this book to your list. It looks so promising!

Artemis

I read The Martian in 2016, and it was probably the best science fiction book I’ve read that year. On the 14th of November, Andy Weir is back with his follow-up novel Artemis. If you haven’t read The Martian yet or seen the movie they made from it, then shame on you! Go read! Or go watch if you prefer movies!

34928122

Again, this will be a science fiction book. It’s about a criminal who sees the chance of a lifetime in Artemis, the first city on the moon. Knowing Weir, it’s going to be a scientifically correct novel. Which is great! Really! I can hardly wait to get my hands on this book. You can find the summary on Goodreads. Don’t forget to add Artemis to your list!

Hellbent

I am a huge fan of the Orphan X series. So much that I’ve even started reading Hurwitz’ earlier series concerning Tim Rackley. The Orphan X books cover the life of Evan Smoak as he shows of his espionage/assassination skills. They’re Suspense novels. That’s right, capital S. They belong at the top of the list. If you haven’t read them, you should really go and do so. They’re so worth it.

34953104

Do you see that cover? It looks AWESOME. Evan will have another tussle with Van Sciver. This time, the book revolves around the last subject of the Orphan program. Gregg Hurwitz has written two masterpieces surrounding Evan Smoak already. My expectations are very high on this book. Not fully convinced yet? Read the summary on Goodreads and add the book to your list!

The Outsider

Stephen King is getting old. I don’t mean that he’s not good at writing books anymore. His last novels, like the Bill Hodges trilogy stories, are still great. And he’s still writing almost two books per year. As I am a Constant Reader, I’m always looking out to new King books. Now, King has revealed that he’s working on a 2018 book called The Outsider. No actual release date has been announced yet, but I’m already looking forward to it!

Peace Talks

In 2016, I finished the complete Dresden Files series. I read all 15 books. Looking back on it, it still feels amazing. I really got pulled into it and the last books were the best of the series. As you can suspect, I’m really really REALLY looking forward to this book. But it’s not done yet. It might not be named Peace Talks when it’s finished. All we know right now is what’s on Jim Butcher’s website.

As of August 2017: Jim is back to writing Peace Talks, now that Brief Cases is out the door! We’re still quite a ways from having a release date, but we’ll announce any updates in the news blog.

If you haven’t read the Dresden Files series yet, I believe you should. Let me point you to the first story on Goodreads. You know what to do from there!

What about you?

What books are you looking forward to? I’d really like to know! There’s a comments section below where you can leave behind the upcoming books you’re really excited about!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑