Review: Gregg Hurwitz – The Nowhere Man

Review: Gregg Hurwitz – The Nowhere Man

Today, I finished another Gregg Hurwitz novel. I read The Nowhere Man, which is the second book of the Orphan X series. As in the first book, Evan Smoak finds himself in an incredible, unbelievable adventure. What starts with as little as a napkin holder, soon turns into the most dangerous mission The Nowhere Man has ever faced. Ball bearings within ball bearings.

I really liked Orphan X. It was a James Bond-esque story that had your grip from the first page. I was happy that my expectations were met. The Nowhere Man kicks in where Orphan X left off. Not in a sense of time, but in a sense of flow. The way the story goes, it holds you. And only lets you go at the last page.

29939343

When I was half through the book, I started wondering about this series. I know it’s Gregg’s latest book to date, but will there be next? I found out that there’d be more books in the series (and according to some guy on Goodreads, at least four!). Yes! Yes, yes yes!

I enjoyed this book. It was what I wanted to read, without me knowing I wanted to read it. The story is great, Evan Smoak is a well-crafted character suited perfectly for the plot he gets thrown into. I can’t wait for the next Orphan X novel.

If you haven’t read this book, or it’s predecessor Orphan X, you should. I’m going to start a “Read Gregg Hurwitz books” campaign, starting today! So if you haven’t, now’s the time. They’re great. The Nowhere Man is an awesome story. Worth 5 stars if you ask me.

Have you read The Nowhere Man? Or any other Gregg Hurwitz book? What are your thoughts about it? Let me know in the comments section below!

Leave a Reply

